PJ Library

Who doesn’t love a good book?

PJ Library
Shalom Pittsburgh co-hosts several PJ Library events throughout the year. The perfect way to engage your youngest with literacy and culture.

Contact

Danielle West
Pittsburgh PJ Library Coordinator
dwest@jccpgh.org
Pittsburgh PJ Library website

PJ Library 2016 PJ Library Family Study and Impact Evaluation - The results are in! PJ Library has a significant positive impact on parenting and Jewish practice. Read the full executive summary.

Upcoming PJ Library Events


Oct 2017

Friday, Oct 27, 2017, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rodef Shalom Congregation
All families with children 5 years and younger accompanied by...
Rodef Shalom Congregation, Pittsburgh, PA

Nov 2017

Saturday, Nov 04, 2017, 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Thanksgiving is coming! Thanksgiving is coming! Let's show how thankful...
Temple David, Monroeville, PA

Friday, Nov 10, 2017, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Rodef Shalom Congregation
Welcome Shabbat with family friends music prayer and stories. Gather...
Rodef Shalom Congregation, Pittsburgh, PA

Sunday, Nov 12, 2017, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

PJ Library
Join Community Day School and PJ Library for a morning...
Community Day School, Pittsburgh, PA

Thursday, Nov 16, 2017, 9:00 am - 10:30 am

PJ Library
Drop the kids off at school and join other South...
Orbis Caffe, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Dec 2017

Sunday, Dec 03, 2017, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

PJ Library
Join Community Day School and PJ Library for a morning...
JCC Squirrel Hill, Pittsburgh, PA

Thursday, Dec 07, 2017, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Celebrate the Miracle of Lights with PJ Library South Hills...
Mt. Lebanon Library, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

PJ Library
Socialize, create and make new friends the 2nd Tuesday of...
Snapology, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Thursday, Dec 21, 2017, 9:00 am - 10:30 am

PJ Library
Drop the kids off at school and join other South...
Koolkat Cafe, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Jan 2018

Sunday, Jan 14, 2018, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

PJ Library
Join Community Day School and PJ Library for a morning...
Community Day School, Pittsburgh, PA

Thursday, Jan 18, 2018, 9:00 am - 10:30 am

PJ Library
Drop the kids off at school and join other South...
Panera Bread, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Sunday, Jan 28, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

"Celebrate the birthday of the trees with PJ Library South...
Mt. Lebanon Library, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Feb 2018

Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

PJ Library
Socialize, create and make new friends the 2nd Tuesday of...
Snapology, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Thursday, Feb 15, 2018, 9:00 am - 10:30 am

PJ Library
Drop the kids off at school and join other South...
Blue Canary Coffee House, Pittsburgh, PA

Mar 2018

Sunday, Mar 11, 2018, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

PJ Library
Join Community Day School and PJ Library for a morning...
Community Day School, Pittsburgh, PA

Apr 2018

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

PJ Library
Socialize, create and make new friends the 2nd Tuesday of...
Snapology, Mt. Lebanon, PA

Sunday, Apr 22, 2018, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

PJ Library
Join Community Day School and PJ Library for a morning...
Community Day School, Pittsburgh, PA

Jul 2018

Sunday, Jul 29, 2018, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Back2School Store
NCJW is committed to ensuring that all children have equal...

Share This:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *